OpenTV ENTera & OpenTV Platform Documentation
25.52_Q4 25.26_Q2 25.12_Q1 24.50_Q4 24.38_Q3 24.26_Q2 23.50_Q4 23.24_Q2 23.12_Q1 22.50_Q4 22.38_Q3 22.24_Q2
25.52_Q4 25.26_Q2 25.12_Q1 24.50_Q4 24.38_Q3 24.26_Q2 23.50_Q4 23.24_Q2 23.12_Q1 22.50_Q4 22.38_Q3 22.24_Q2

Editing, duplicating and deleting access roles

Editing roles

To edit a role:

  1. From the Access Roles page, display the role in Edit mode.

  2. Update the relevant details as required.

  3. Click the SAVE ROLE button to save the details.

Duplicating roles

To duplicate a role:

  1. On the Access Roles page, select  copy_resized.png  Duplicate Role from the  menu_black.png menu.
    Alternatively, display the Role page in Edit mode and select  copy_resized.png  Duplicate Role from the  menu_black.png menu.

  2. Update the relevant details as required.

  3. Click the CREATE ROLE button to save the details.

Deleting roles

To delete a role:

  1. Select  delete_black_56px.png  Delete User from the  menu_black.png menu on the Role View page or the role row on the Access Roles list page.

  2. A warning message is displayed; click the DELETE ROLES button to confirm deletion.

To delete multiple roles:

  1. On the Access Roles list page, select the relevant checkboxes, and in the banner click DELETE ROLES.

  2. A warning message is displayed; click the DELETE ROLES button to confirm the deletion.